Presented by Mike Hefford, this trophy is to be awarded the CMYC member selected as having contributed to the goodwill of the annual Canterbury J Championships by way of deed or comment during the competition. Selection of the person to receive the award shall be made by the person holding the trophy for the previous season.

2002Ian Kington
2012Ralph Biggs
2013Graham Mander
2014Thysje Arthur
2015Peter Crofts
2016Roy Bickerstaffe
2017Ron Bedyn
2018Doug Abbott
2019Rodney Ford
2020Graeme Raxworthy
2021Roy Bickerstaffe
2022Vern Rolton